USGS - science for a changing world

GMEG - Mineral Resources

GMEG - Science - Projects - Products - Facts/FAQ's

Assessment Techniques for Concealed Mineral Resources project publications (as of May, 2009)

Primary Features of Mineral Systems

General

Sediment-hosted base metal deposits in the Northern Cordillera

Primary Contact: Karen Kelley: USGS, Denver: kdkelley@usgs.gov, 303-236-2467

Porphyry Cu-Au-Mo deposits in southwest Alaska (Pebble)

Primary Contact: Robert Eppinger: USGS, Denver: eppinger@usgs.gov, 303-236-2468


Basin and Range, major metal deposit types

Primary Contact: Peter Vikre: USGS, Reno: pvikre@usgs.gov, 775-784-5597

Upper midwest base metal deposits

Primary Contact: Klaus Schulz: USGS, Reston: kschulz@usgs.gov, 703-648-6320

Fortymile region, Alaska: base metal deposits

Primary Contact: Cynthia Dusel-Bacon: USGS, Menlo Park: cdusel@usgs.gov, 650-329-5719

Characteristics of post-mineralization cover

Cenozoic history of intermontane basins/adjacent highlands, Basin and Range region

Primary Contact: Alan Wallace: USGS, Reno: alan@usgs.gov, 775-784-5789

Structural cover, northern Alaska

Primary Contact: Tom Moore: USGS, Menlo, tmoore@usgs.gov, 650-329-5713

Geophysical methods to identify concealed mineral resources

Evaluation of Geophysical Assessment Methods not currently in use by the USGS

Primary Contact: Paul Bedrosian: USGS, Denver: pbedrosian@usgs.gov, 303-236-4834

Textural analysis of geophysical data

Primary Contact: Mark Gettings: USGS, Tucson: mgetting@usgs.gov, 520-670-5507

Return to: Western Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center Homepage

 Mineral Resources Eastern /  Central /  Western /  Alaska /  Minerals Information
Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry /  Spatial Data

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://minerals.usgs.gov/west/pubs/concealedpubs.htm
Page Contact Information: WMR Webmaster
Page Last Modified: 20-Dec-2016@15:35