USGS - science for a changing world

Minerals Information

  Home /  Commodity /  Country /  State /  Products /  Contacts / 

Contacts

Mineral Specialists

National Minerals Information Center

Director: Steven M. Fortier
Email: sfortier@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-6140
Fax: 703-648-7737

Associate Director: Michael J. Magyar
Email: mmagyar@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-4910
Fax: 703-648-4995

  • Secretary: Jana M. Thornley
    Email: jthornley@usgs.gov
    Phone: 703-648-4961
    Fax: 703-648-4995
  • Administrative Officer: Kathi L. Stone
    Email: kstone@usgs.gov
    Phone: 703-648-6137
    Fax: 703-648-4995

Global Minerals Analysis
Chief: Steven D. Textoris
Email: stextoris@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-4976
Fax: 703-648-7757

Mineral Commodities
Chief: Daniel L. Edelstein, acting
Email: dedelste@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-4978
Fax: 703-648-7757

Data Collection and Coordination
Chief: Shonta E. Osborne, acting
Email: sosborne@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-7960
Fax: 703-648-7757

Statistics and Information Systems
Chief: Kenneth A. Beckman
Email: kbeckman@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-4916
Fax: 703-648-4995

If needed, file viewers can be obtained through these links: Excel Viewer | PDF Reader | Word Viewer

 Mineral Resources Eastern /  Central /  Western /  Alaska /  Minerals Information
Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry /  Spatial Data

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://minerals.usgs.gov/minerals/contacts/index.html
Page Maintained By: rcallaghan@usgs.gov
Page Last Modified: Monday, 07-Apr-2014 07:41:02 EDT