Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center

  Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources  /  Projects /  Contact Us

Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources
Science Center Staff

We are based at the USGS National Center,
12201 Sunrise Valley Dr., MS 954,
Room 4C200
Reston, VA 20192
fax (703) 648-6383
Phone: See table below.
For directions to our center, see https://www.usgs.gov/about/headquarters-information.

Director: Daniel Hayba

(703) 648-6327
dhayba@usgs.gov

Associate Director (Acting): Melissa Batum

(703) 648-6189
mbatum@usgs.gov

Science Center members:

Name and position Telephone number E-mail address
Robert Ayuso, Geologist 703-648-6347 rayuso@usgs.gov
Melissa Batum, Acting Associate Director 703-648-6189 mbatum@usgs.gov
Damon Bickerstaff, Geologist 703-648-6351 dbickers@usgs.gov
E. G. Boyce, Computer Specialist 703-648-6149 egboyce@usgs.gov
William Cannon, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6345 wcannon@usgs.gov
Sandra Clark, Honorary Emeritus    
Connie Dicken, Geologist 703-648-6482 cdicken@usgs.gov
Brian Downing, Office Automation CLerk 703-648-6342 bcdowning@usgs.gov
Avery Drake, Honorary Emeritus    
Larry Drew, Geologist, Volunteer 703-648-6483 ldrew@usgs.gov
Gaby Duchene, Administrative Operations Assistant 703-648-6310 gduchene@usgs.gov
Nora Foley, Geologist 703-648-6179 nfoley@usgs.gov
Helen Folger, Geologist 703-648-6346 hfolger@usgs.gov
Carlin Green, contractor 703-648-6331 cjgreen@usgs.gov
Andrew Grosz, Volunteer 703-648-6314 agrosz@usgs.gov
Jane Hammarstrom, Geologist 703-648-6165 jhammars@usgs.gov
Daniel Hayba, Geologist,
Science Center Director
703-648-6327 dhayba@usgs.gov
Sarah Hayes, Chemist 703-648-6461 shayes@usgs.gov
Carter Hearn, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6768 chearn@usgs.gov
Bernard Hubbard, Geologist 703-648-6155 bhubbard@usgs.gov
Rani Indela, contractor 703-648-6504 vindela@usgs.gov
John Jackson, Physical Science Technician 703-648-6321 jjackson@usgs.gov
Jane Jenness, contractor, Outreach 703-648-6341 jjenness@usgs.gov
Kate Johnson, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6110 kjohnson@usgs.gov
Marguerite Kingston, Honorary Emeritus 703-648-6369  
Thomas Kress, Physical Scientist 703-648-6328 thkress@usgs.gov
Bruce Lipin, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6430 blipin@usgs.gov
John "Lyle" Mars, Geologist 703-648-6302 jmars@usgs.gov
Shirlie McManus-Hunt, Administrative Officer 703-648-5825 smcmanus@usgs.gov
Jim McNeal, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6650 jmcneal@usgs.gov
Jim Mosley, Program Analyst 703-648-6312 jmosley@usgs.gov
Suzanne Nicholson, Geologist 703-648-6344 swnich@usgs.gov
Nadine Piatak-Hackley, Geologist 703-648-6254 npiatak@usgs.gov
Gilpin Robinson, Geologist 703-648-6113 grobinso@usgs.gov
Sayon Robinson, Chemist 703-648-6508 srobinson@usgs.gov
Lindsey Schneider, Budget Analyst 703-648-6311 lschneider@usgs.gov
Ruth Schulte, Geologist 703-648-6506 rschulte@usgs.gov
Klaus Schulz, Geologist 703-648-6320 kschulz@usgs.gov
Peter Schweitzer, Geologist 703-648-6533 pschweitzer@usgs.gov
Robert Seal, Geologist 703-648-6290 rseal@usgs.gov
John Slack, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6337 jfslack@usgs.gov
Stephen Snyder, Geophysicist 703-648-6384 ssnyder@usgs.gov
Federico Solano, Physical Science Technician 703-648-6335 fsolanoc@usgs.gov
Kathleen Spiegelberg, Secretary 703-648-6407 kspiegelberg@usgs.gov
Laurel Woodruff, Geologist (Mounds View, MN) 763-783-3291 woodruff@usgs.gov
Mineral Resources Program National Minerals Information
Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry /  Spatial Data

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

USAGov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://minerals.usgs.gov/east/staff.html
Page Contact Information: Eastern Region Minerals Contact
Page Last Modified: 17-Nov-2016@16:34