Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center

  Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources /  Science Center Products /  Projects /  Contact Us

Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources
Science Center Staff

We are based at the USGS National Center,
12201 Sunrise Valley Dr., MS 954,
Room 4C200
Reston, VA 20192
fax (703) 648-6383
Phone: See table below.
For directions to our center, see http://www.usgs.gov/visitors/directions.asp .

Director: Daniel Hayba

(703) 648-6327
dhayba@usgs.gov

Associate Director: Suzanne Nicholson

(703) 648-6344
swnich@usgs.gov

Science Center members:

Name and position Telephone number E-mail address
Natalia Ainsfield, Contractor 703-648-6319 nainsfield@usgs.gov
Robert Ayuso, Geologist 703-648-6347 rayuso@usgs.gov
Damon Bickerstaff, Geologist 703-648-6351 dbickers@usgs.gov
Anya Bogdanow, Contractor 703-648-6336 abogdanow@usgs.gov
E. G. Boyce, Computer Specialist 703-648-6149 egboyce@usgs.gov
William Cannon, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6345 wcannon@usgs.gov
I-Ming Chou, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6169 imchou@usgs.gov
Sandra Clark, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6115  
James Crowley, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6356 jcrowley@usgs.gov
David Daniels, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6357 dave@usgs.gov
Connie Dicken, Geologist 703-648-6482 cdicken@usgs.gov
Avery Drake, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6931  
Lawrence Drew, Geologist 703-648-6483 ldrew@usgs.gov
Lyndsey Dykema, Administrative Operations Assistant 703-648-6311 ldykema@usgs.gov
Nora Foley, Geologist 703-648-6179 nfoley@usgs.gov
Helen Folger, Geologist 703-648-6346 hfolger@usgs.gov
Larry Gough, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-4404 lgough@usgs.gov
Andrew Grosz, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6314 agrosz@usgs.gov
Jane Hammarstrom, Geologist 703-648-6165 jhammars@usgs.gov
Daniel Hayba, Geologist,
Science Center Director
703-648-6327 dhayba@usgs.gov
Carter Hearn, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6768 chearn@usgs.gov
Bernard Hubbard, Geologist 703-648-6155 bhubbard@usgs.gov
Rani Indela, Contractor 703-648-6504 vindela@usgs.gov
John Jackson, Physical Science Technician 703-648-6321 jjackson@usgs.gov
Jane Jenness, Outreach 703-648-6341 jjenness@usgs.gov
Kate Johnson, Geologist 703-648-6110 kjohnson@usgs.gov
Siddiq Kalaly, Physical Science Technician 703-648-6324 skalaly@usgs.gov
Bryn Kimball, Geologist 703-648-6148 bekimball@usgs.gov
Marguerite Kingston, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6369  
Thomas Kress, Physical Scientist 703-648-6328 thkress@usgs.gov
Bruce Lipin, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6430 blipin@usgs.gov
Robert Luedke, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6757 bluedk@usgs.gov
John "Lyle" Mars, Geologist 703-648-6302 jmars@usgs.gov
Karen Maxwell, Administrative Operations Assistant 703-648-5801 kmaxwell@usgs.gov
Shirlie McManus-Hunt, Administrative Officer 703-648-5825 smcmanus@usgs.gov
Jim McNeal, Scientist Emeritus 703-648-6650 jmcneal@usgs.gov
Suzanne Nicholson, Geologist,
Associate Science Center Director
703-648-6344 swnich@usgs.gov
Stephen Peters, Geologist (Tucson, AZ) 703-867-8466 speters@usgs.gov
Nadine Piatak-Hackley, Geologist 703-648-6254 npiatak@usgs.gov
Sean Redd, Budget Analyst 703-648-7674 sredd@usgs.gov
Karine Renaud, Contractor 703-648-6037 krenaud@usgs.gov
Gilpin Robinson, Geologist 703-648-6113 grobinso@usgs.gov
Sayon Robinson, Chemist 703-648-6508 srobinson@usgs.gov
Ruth Schulte, Geologist 703-648-6506 rschulte@usgs.gov
Klaus Schulz, Geologist 703-648-6320 kschulz@usgs.gov
Clinton Scott, Geologist 703-648-6329 clintonscott@usgs.gov
Peter Schweitzer, Geologist 703-648-6533 pschweitzer@usgs.gov
Robert Seal, Geologist 703-648-6290 rseal@usgs.gov
John Slack, Geologist 703-648-6337 jfslack@usgs.gov
Stephen Snyder, Geophysicist 703-648-6384 ssnyder@usgs.gov
Federico Solano, Physical Science Technician 703-648-6335 fsolanoc@usgs.gov
Kathleen Spiegelberg, Secretary 703-648-6407 kspiegelberg@usgs.gov
Gregory Wandless, Chemist 703-648-6189 gwandless@usgs.gov
Tiffani Westphal, Physical Science Technician 703-648-6112 twestphal@usgs.gov
Arlene Withem, Contractor 703-648-6386 awithem@usgs.gov
Laurel Woodruff, Geologist (Mounds View, MN) 763-783-3291 woodruff@usgs.gov
 Mineral Resources Eastern /  Central /  Western /  Alaska /  National Minerals Information
Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry /  Spatial Data

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USAGov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://minerals.usgs.gov/east/staff.html
Page Contact Information: Eastern Region Minerals Contact
Page Last Modified: 17-Sep-2013@11:55