Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center

  Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources /  Science Center Products /  Projects /  Contact Us

Setting and Origin of Iron Oxide-Copper-Cobalt-Gold-Rare Earth Element Deposits of Southeast Missouri

• Project Home
• Activities
• References
• Members

Project Team:

Project Member
Project Expertise
email
John Slack
Project Chief; Economic Geology
jfslack@usgs.gov
Anne McCafferty
Associate Project Chief; Geophysics and Petrophysical Data
anne@usgs.gov
Robert Ayuso
Radiogenic Isotope Geochemistry/Igneous Geochemistry and Petrology
rayuso@usgs.gov
Warren C. Day
Geology
wday@usgs.gov
John Aleinikoff
SHRIMP Uranium-Lead Geochronology
jaleinikoff@usgs.gov
Renee Pillers
Uranium-Lead Dating
rpillers@usgs.gov
Craig Johnson
Stable Isotope Geochemistry
cjohnso@usgs.gov
Albert H. Hofstra
Fluid Inclusion Studies
ahofstra@usgs.gov
Corey Meighan
Fluid Inclusion Studies
cmeighan@usgs.gov
John Horton
Geographic Information Systems
jhorton@usgs.gov
Robert McDougal
Petrophysical Database
rmcdouga@usgs.gov
Harvey Belkin
Mineralogy, Mineral Chemistry
hbelkin@usgs.gov
Gilpin Robinson
Hydrothermal Alteration
grobinso@usgs.gov
Mike Cosca
Argon-Argon Geochronology
mcosca@usgs.gov

Project Cooperators:

Project Member
Project Expertise
Affiliation
Email

Cheryl Seeger

Missouri geology

Missouri Department of Natural Resources, Geologic Survey

cheryl.seeger@dnr.mo.gov

Iain Samson

Geochronology

University of Windsor, Earth and Environmental Sciences

ims@uwindsor.ca

Kevin Mickus

Geophysics

Missouri State University, Geology

kevinmickus@missouristate.edu

Brandon Ives

Graduate Student, Geophysics

Missouri State University, Geology

Brandon37@live.missouristate.edu

David Selby

Re-Os Geochronology

University of Durham, United Kingdon

david.selby@durham.ac.uk

 

 Mineral Resources Eastern /  Central /  Western /  Alaska /  National Minerals Information
Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry /  Spatial Data

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USAGov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://minerals.usgs.gov/east/semissouri/members.html
Page Contact Information: Eastern Region Minerals Contact
Page Last Modified: 04-Dec-2013@11:08