Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center

  Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources /  Science Center Products /  Projects /  Contact Us

United States Critical Mineral Resources in a Global Context

• Project Home
• Activities
• Products and references
• Project staff contacts

Commodity chapters planned for the update of USGS Professional Paper 820, and the chapter authors, are listed here. Each chapter will include

Chapter authors
Commodity or Topic Geologist Phone Email
Overview of Critical Mineral Resource Issues Klaus Schulz (703) 648-6320 kschulz@usgs.gov
Overview of Geoenvironmental Issues Robert Seal (703) 648-6290 rseal@usgs.gov
Antimony Lawrence Drew (703) 648-6483 ldrew@usgs.gov
Barite and Barium Craig Johnson (303) 236-7935 cjohnson@usgs.gov
Beryllium Nora Foley (703) 648-6179 nfoley@usgs.gov
Cobalt John Slack (703) 648-6337 jfslack@usgs.gov
Fluorite Timothy Hayes (520) 670-5024 thayes@usgs.gov
Gallium Nora Foley (703) 648-6179 nfoley@usgs.gov
Germanium and Indium Pat Shanks (303) 236-2497 pshanks@usgs.gov
Graphite Gilpin Robinson (703) 648-6113 grobinso@usgs.gov
Lithium Dwight Bradley (907) 786-7434 dbradley@usgs.gov
Manganese William Cannon (703) 648-6345 wcannon@usgs.gov
Niobium and Tantalum Klaus Schulz (703) 648-6320 kschulz@usgs.gov
Platinum Group Elements (PGE) Michael Zientek (509) 368-3105 mzientek@usgs.gov
Rare Earth Elements (REE) Bradley Van Gosen (303) 236-1566 bvangose@usgs.gov
Rhenium David John (650) 329-5424 djohn@usgs.gov
Selenium Lisa Stillings (775) 784-5803 stilling@usgs.gov
Tellurium Richard Goldfarb (303) 236-2441 goldfarb@usgs.gov
Tin Robert Kamilli (520) 670-5576 bkamilli@usgs.gov
Titanium Laurel Woodruff (763) 783-3291 woodruff@usgs.gov
Tungsten Lawrence Meinert (703) 648-6100 lmeinert@usgs.gov
Vanadium Karen Duttweiler Kelley (303) 236-2467 kdkelley@usgs.gov
Zirconium and Hafnium James Jones (907) 786-7442 jvjones@usgs.gov

 

 

 

 

 Mineral Resources Eastern /  Central /  Western /  Alaska /  National Minerals Information
Crustal Geophysics and Geochemistry /  Spatial Data

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USAGov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://minerals.usgs.gov/east/criticalglobal/activities.html
Page Contact Information: Eastern Region Minerals Contact
Page Last Modified: 13-Sep-2013@11:39